2016 Board of Directors

The Beverage Container Management Board consists of a 16-member Board of Directors. Membership on the Board is set under the Societies Act Bylaw and includes representation from a cross-section of stakeholders including: beverage manufacturers, bottle depot operators, hotel and liquor store operators, municipal governments, the provincial government, non-government environmental organizations and the public. Board members each sit for three-year terms.

Scroll over pictures for a bio of each board member.


Depot Representatives

Kulwant Dhillon
Thomas Marr-Laing
Ivonne Martinez
Farid Remtulla
Brenda Smith


Nicholas Kissel
Marilyn Martin
Cheryl McLaughlin
Usman Valiante

Public Members

Anne Auriat
Andre Chabot
Owen Edmondson
Patrick Kane
Patricia McLeod Q.C.
Andrew Stephens Chair